Games, Design & Game Design

Brownout

In Self-Reflection on February 10, 2012 at 10:50 am

I’m taking an internet vacation.

I feel like I’ve been spending an inordinate amount of time reading what other people have to say about things. Which is the point of social media, right, but I’ve turned some mental corner and it’s working against me. I’m simultaneously over- and under-stimulated, clicking through to divers articles, blog posts and photo galleries, only reading the first paragraph, getting alternately jealous, annoyed, saddened and angered by what other people have to say about…whatever.

So! Internet vacation. Not from the whole internet (that would be madness incarnate), but from the most pernicious stew of my current malaise – forums, twitter, tumblr, facebook, &tc. I’m still reading Google+, because the volume is low, I personally know most of the people in my circles, and I like to make my weekly wrestling posts. I’m of course always available via email.

If I come up with anything cool while I’m on vacation this will be where I show off.

Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

