Games, Design & Game Design

The New Kind

In Overhead on August 20, 2010 at 5:05 pm

Time for yet another venture into the blog-o-sphere.

So far, most of my blog forays have been built around a specific thing (game design and self-publishing, game design contests, stuff me and my brother think is cool, neat links that have to do with school) – but all of these fall, I think, to the fact that my interests and activities shift and change. They ebb and flow with the events of my life and my interest in participating in those worlds.

Time for another experiment! I intend to use this blog in a more expansive and relaxed manner. I want to post about game stuff sometimes, and about design stuff sometimes, and as a promotional engine, and to share things that I think are cool, and to whine about stuff (cuz that’s what the internet is for, after all).

If you’re here because you follow me from another venue (which I really appreciate, by the way, thank you!), I hope the stuff-that-isn’t-the-stuff-you-usually-see-me-talk-about still interests you! I like talking and listening in equal measure, so I hope we can do both.

I don’t really have a formal shape for things yet. Let’s see how this goes, shall we?

Leave a Reply

